Skip to content

Weddings – now and then

August 12, 2010

Okay I admit partial defeat with this one, so in the end I chose two!  The first one here on the left is from a wedding blog (click on the photo to view)  It has the same beautiful V as Joan’s and the same pinched fabric between the breast. In addition this dress has detail, I really wanted to find one that incorporated some pattern either into the material or as an addition.

I think I get a bit closer with this second image from Atelier Aimee in New York.  The dress on the right is the closer of the two.  In particular I loved the layered lightness of the skirt which commences like Joan’s around the hips rather than on the waist.  The dress has a very elegant and vintage feel with its design and choice of materials.

What do you think?

This week we have a gorgeous photo of Betty and Lou.  I love the beautiful simplicity of this dress and I will enjoy finding one that is a modern version of it for next week.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

