Skip to content

Oh no, not the scrunchie!?

January 10, 2011

The scrunchie, big in the fifties for the disco divas, massive in the 80s as well, but is 2011 time for the scrunchie to make its return?  Well Racked Polls decided to ask the question, but before I get to the answer, I have to tell you that I totally cringed when I read about it.

They say when you can clearly remember participating in a fashion trend previously, then you are too old to go through it again.  This is the way I feel about fluro clothing which made a resurgence a few years back!  I have absolutely no desire to glow in this way now.  It is the same with my hair, I really don’t want to colour coordinate my hair tie perfectly with the material of the dress I’m wearing.

And to the results?

Well it seems that over 4000 people agree with me, voting that the scrunchie should not make a return!  However a good 12.5% felt they should, so who knows, maybe 2012?


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

