Skip to content

Golden Globes 2011 Fashions hits..

January 17, 2011

and a few misses!

As you no doubt know it was one of fashion’s night of nights with the Golden Globe Awards from 2011 and one of the best places to see great photos is Sydney Morning Herald’s photo gallery.

First though, starting with my favourites…

There are many others I could have included in here, but I have an eye today for the classically beautiful! These are, from left to right, 1) Dianna Agron from Glee, looking amazing in a nude strapless gown by J Mendel 2) Emma Stone in a peach Calvin Klein gown and 3) Anne Hathaway in an amber tone Giorgio Armani Prive evening gown.  I love this from the back.  Photos: Getty Images (SMH)

My other favourites include Nicole Kidman’s Prada cream gown, Eva Longoria’s beautiful backless shaped Zac Posen capsleeve gown, Catherine Zeta-Jones and Angelina Jolie’s green dresses are stunning, but I’m not totally used to Jolie in such a vibrant colour!

To those that have me wondering..

From left to right… 1) different shoes to a Golden Globe Awards night?  Helen Bonham Carter just looks odd to me in this mixed outfit. 2) She may be brave to wear this dress, but actress January Jones doesn’t get my vote. There is just something a little parachute backpack-ish about it.  3) Christina Aguilera in Zuhair Murad shows off her gorgeously curvy figure, but the nude colour, lace, mermaid bottomed dress, seems to be merging just too many styles. 4) and finally is Christina Hendricks in Vera Wang. I’m over too many frills and ruffles around the face, but with Hendricks’ hair colour, I’m just not sure it was the best match, orange hair curls and fire red material ruffles.  Photos: Getty Images (SMH) and Getty Images (Popeater)

I also didn’t get Sandra Bullock’s look, it was just too much bling for me and something about it all made her look a little frumpy.  So that’s my wrap up, what do you think? Did I get it right or wrong?


 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

