Skip to content

Alan Border Medal fails to sparkle

February 10, 2011

Lee Furlong a standout at the Alan Border Medal. Photo from SMH

Other than a handful of dresses at the Alan Border Medal the other night, the women and their dresses failed to capture my attention.  I am not sure what it was but I just found myself nodding along, all very good, but not many that were stunning! I then attempted to watch on and found the whole event almost painful.

Why does something like the Brownlow Medal work and this one not?  Perhaps it is that there are significantly more players involved in the Brownlow?

I watched Brendan Julian who I normally adore (he is hunky and handsome) but he just seemed nervous and out of place, and then the interview with Ricky Ponting seemed forced and almost strained.

I gave up then and went in search of other light entertainment.  What did you think?  I’m all for awards nights, but this one just doesn’t seem made for media…

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jacqui permalink
    February 10, 2011 10:53 am

    I was able to put my finger on it. They all looked like they were wearing dressed that they bought back in 1999.

Leave a Reply

