Skip to content

Oscars 2011 – Who is the brightest of them all?

February 28, 2011
by

I’m not talking about the winners here, I’m talking about the rainbow covered red carpet.  I wish someone had told me to wear my sunglasses!!

So who was bold enough to be brighter than the carpet they walked on?

Sandra Bullock wore a sexy red strapless Vera Wang with lips to match.  My vote 6/10.

Jennifer Hudson wore a tangerine orange deep V halter neck Versace.  My vote 5/10.

Marissa Tomei in Charles James 1950's navy gown

Natalie Portman glowed in an off-the-shoulder violet gown by Black Swan designer Rodarte.  My vote 7/10.

Marissa Tomei wore a Charles James 1950’s navy gown with tulle hem from Lily et Cie.  Adorned with vintage jewel set from Van Cleef  & Arpels.  My vote (sorry vintage lovers) 4/10.  It was just not my cup of tea.

Amy Adams sparkled in a purple L’Wren Scott cap-sleeved gown.  My vote 6/10.

Mila Kunis, the Black Swan star wore a plunging lavender lace Elie Saab Haute Couture gown.  My vote 4/10 – I liked the colour but it looked a little like net curtains or a fancy tablecloth to me.

Anne Hathaway in vintage Valentino

Scarlett Johansson wore burgandy lace, backless Dolce & Gabbana gown.  My vote 6/10.  Loved the flattering figure hugging design, shame about the not so elegant hairdo.

Anne Hathaway wore a red vintage Valentino Haute Couture taffeta gown and matching lips.  My vote 7/10.

Penelope Cruz looked amazing with her post baby body in a plunging L’Wren Scott red gown.  My vote 7/10.

So that’s my run down of the brightest – did you agree or disagree with my votes?

Check back later for who I thought was the best and worst dressed at the Oscars 2011.

 

Leave a Reply

