Skip to content

Hit & Misses at the Oscars 2011

March 1, 2011
by

I’m no expert but this is my opinion as to the best and worst Oscars fashion of the night.  Some of you may or may not agree and no doubt the Fashion critics will differ too.

My opinion is based on the actual style of the dress and how it looks on the star.  Obviously, the best dressed would be want I would opt for personally – if money was no object, of course!!

So let’s get it over with and start with my Worst …..

Helena Bonham Carter

Helena Bonham Carter nevers fails to disappoint me with her sense of fashion.   There is nothing I like about this dress and I have to say it doesn’t really do her much justice either.

Another one on my hit list is Florence Welch, wearing a cream tiered ruffled Valentino.

Marisa Tomei in her vintage fishtail gown just did not do it for me.

So, now for my Best hits on the red carpet …

Shaun Robinson, from TV show Access Hollywood wore a bright blue gown (some how I missed her off my previous post).  I liked the style and she pulled the colour off very well.

Indian actress, Mallika Sherawat looked stunning in this sparkly number (something I definitely would like to wear).

Reese Witherspoon

As far as vintage glamour goes, the winner goes to Reese Witherspoon wearing a black and white strapless Armani Prive gown.

Well that’s my say, do you agree or disagree, please let me know.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

